Author Topic: PV autotune pro question.  (Read 809 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JeffA

  • Member
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: us
PV autotune pro question.
« on: October 30, 2016, 07:42:18 AM »
my 05 softail FXSTI is in the shop getting an S&S 97" big bore kit, S&S 583 easy start cams and S&S quickie pushrods, now stock these bike don't come with o2 sensors, so i couldn't just auto tune it with my Power Vision, when i emailed Fuel Moto about a map, they sent me one to get me the ball park, but said i should look into the auto tune kit, my question is, my pipes (v&h big radius) already have the o2 bungs in them, so do the o2's that come with kit plug into my PV that i already have? or did the bike need to come from the factory with o2's? because mine wouldn't have any plugs in the factory harness for them.
also, can i run on the "base map" fuel moto sent me for a while until i can buy the AT kit?
thanks

Offline JeffA

  • Member
  • Posts: 15
  • Country: us
Re: PV autotune pro question.
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2016, 07:43:39 AM »
oops...just noticed i shouldn't have posted in this forum?
if so, can the mods move this?
soory
thanks

Offline Fisherking

  • Full Member
  • Posts: 195
  • Country: ca
Re: PV autotune pro question.
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2017, 10:30:06 AM »
You need the 18mm O2 bungs I think they come with the auto tune . You are going to have to weld them in and then install the 18mm sencers  . the cencors hook up to the self tune modual which hooks into your power vision.
 Then you can self tune .

 F.K.

Offline Coyote

  • HTT Janitor
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12307
  • Country: us
  • The foothills of northern CA
Re: PV autotune pro question.
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2017, 05:58:19 PM »
Jeff, if your bugs are up near the heads, you can probably use them to tune with.
I feel the need... for twisties with speed.