Author Topic: New member from Italy  (Read 284 times)

Offline MARCE

New member from Italy
« on: October 03, 2017, 04:57:59 AM »
Hello guys, my name's Alberto, I'm from Ferrara , a little town north-east of Italy. I'm 48 and I own a beautiful 1999 lazer red Heritage Springer named Titanic. I'm a proud member of Heritage Springer Forum Association and another mate there informed me about your site.
Actually I'm not so good at dealing with tools, I'm not a good mechanic, so it'd be btter for me to learn something. I've recently read a lot about technical matters, but I haven't reached a sufficient level to fix my bike by myself.

I live in a plain territory but I'm so keen on mountains, I usually go for my ride to Alps and Appennines. I have a youtube channel if you want to visit it, I'd be honoured.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYVENzptEE4jMTh-GMXVb4A

Offline SixShooter14

• HTT Greeter
  • Site Supporter
  • Proud Arkansan
Re: New member from Italy
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2017, 08:49:52 AM »
Howdy Alberto, welcome from Arkansas, USA.

If you want to get better at wrenching, the technical sections here are full of good info. And helpful members. Just read and ask if you don't understand something or can't find what you need.

As for your videos.....I'm extremely jealous. That looks like some fantastic riding.
'92 FXSTC mostly stock

Offline Pete_Vit

• Site Supporter
  • "No good deed goes unpunished"
    • Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2017, 11:03:47 AM »
Hello guys, my name's Alberto, I'm from Ferrara , a little town north-east of Italy. I'm 48 and I own a beautiful 1999 lazer red Heritage Springer named Titanic. I'm a proud member of Heritage Springer Forum Association and another mate there informed me about your site.