April 23, 2024, 12:22:44 AM

News:

Fuel Moto 107 or 110

Started by Jaystn62, July 14, 2020, 05:02:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jaystn62

I'll be pulling the trigger on one of these in the next couple days. I've already purchased the Woods TW 777 cams and install kit. I'll be using the stock throttle body for now. I'll also be going with the Level B heads. So what do the experts recommend? The 107 or 110 and upgrade throttle body later.

FLDavetrain

I'm no expert but have built multiple 107s and 110s and used those 777s. I would recommend a 55 or 58 tbody 4.9 or 5.3 inj with a good tune. If overall cost is concern, save w the 107 and spend on the tbody
currently 510ci on tap

Jaystn62

I hate to say it but the throttle body will have to wait. The difference between the kits is only $100. I know I'll need a bigger throttle body to see the full potential of either kit but I have to go with what the budget will allow at this time.

cheech

No expert either, but with only $100 dollar spread I'd get the 110.
A few don't like the thin spigots. But meh, what's an extra .032" with the 3.9375" cylinders.  :nix:

Search the Dyno runs section for 110".
There's quite a few with drop on 110 kits, stock throttle bodies and heads even.
Pretty much all of them with torque up in the 120's, HP 110 +/- a few range.
But then again a lot of the 107" kits are probably pretty close.
Flip a coin.  :SM:
Throttle body seems to get the torque and HP square.
Easy to throw a new throttle body on later.

Pirsch Fire Wagon

I use the 107 Kits to refresh engines. Very happy with them. I have a shop 2 miles from my home who does the heads - stock $200 each.
Tom

Justpassingas

I'm no expert either...I know your on a budget but how's the bottom end???...I went from 96 bored to 107 built by one of the vendors here using Woods TW-7HG-7 gear drives with Stg II heads. Dynoed at 121HP & 127 TQ.
For Duty and Humanity

Jaystn62

Quote from: Justpassingas on July 15, 2020, 06:13:56 AM