Road tuning VE's different route - different results

Started by a2wheeler, March 31, 2015, 04:33:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

whittlebeast

Hrdtail, it is sad that most people will never know to look, let alone have any idea how dangerous it is to ignore this number.
Dynos are great for getting the motor close enough to get on the data loggers.

FLTRI

I'll bet lonewolf, hrdtail, Harleytuner, and I have combined over 60 years experience tuning and dealing with these engines (sportster as well as BTs) and their idiosyncracies.
With all that experience we have but a novice's POV compared to the knowledge Steve Cole has garnered from his exposure to Delphi, GM, HD, and a few others over the years.

This guy lives and breathes EFI, turbos, cams, paying incredible attention to details...as many of us have heard for ourselves. :argue: :rtfb: :fish:
Obstinate? Yes. Sometimes downright irritating, well ya. But to criticize his EFI tuning prowess and/or knowledge about how the stuff works?
NOW THATS FUNNY!  :hyst:
Bob
The best we've experienced is the best we know
Always keep eyes and mind open

joe_lyons

Quote from: FLTRI on April 10, 2015, 08:30:54 PM
I'll bet lonewolf, hrdtail, Harleytuner, and I have combined over 60 years experience tuning and dealing with these engines (sportster as well as BTs) and their idiosyncracies.
With all that experience we have but a novice's POV compared to the knowledge Steve Cole has garnered from his exposure to Delphi, GM, HD, and a few others over the years.

This guy lives and breathes EFI, turbos, cams, paying incredible attention to details...as many of us have heard for ourselves. :argue: :rtfb: :fish:
Obstinate? Yes. Sometimes downright irritating, well ya. But to criticize his EFI tuning prowess and/or knowledge about how the stuff works?
Bob
And he has a mustache.
Powerhouse Cycle & Dyno - Performance is our passion 816-425-4901

whittlebeast