May 02, 2024, 08:31:30 PM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

Anyone observing "Earth Hour"?

Started by Ratfade, March 28, 2009, 10:41:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ratfade

I know I am. With all those major cities turning off their lights, I figure there's that much more electricity for me to use. I'm turning all mine on.

Jeffd

seattledyna

remember when we used to have earth "DAY" now they have reduced it to earth "HOUR"

Jay Leno last night :wink:

taz95dog

+1for ratfade...al gore can kiss my a**...taz... :tfhat:
home town va.bch., va. usn '68-'72

JamLazyAss

Earth Hour  :wtf:  Is it anything like Happy Hour ?
I'm not a proctologist, but I know an asshole when I see one...

Dennis The Menace

Quote from: JamLazyAss on March 28, 2009, 11:15:22 AM
Earth Hour  :wtf:  Is it anything like Happy Hour ?

I'll drink to that!  (and, pretty much anything else too)

menace

specialx1

yup, opened all my windows and turned furnace on high!!!! :potstir:
tryin to speed up the global warming
Specialx1
it's only kinky the first time

04Fatboy

The real goal of the so called man made global warming scare and all of the retarded associated publicity stunts is to get enough idiots convinced so they will except the cap and trade scheme.  The cost of cap and trade will eventually be absorbed by the end user/consumer.  This whole thing is a hoax and scheme  to get more tax revenue without calling it a tax, just call it something else, cap and trade.  Just as bad as any scheme Bernnie Madeoff ran, Al Gore and the rest including Kunta Kintay, the Kenyan living in the White House, should all share Bernnie's cell, it is already costing us a fortune in the incremental changes they are making to policies and regulations to save us.

Just one man's opinion, I could be wrong, but you'll never convince me I am.

Don

specialx1

it's only kinky the first time

Fxstchewy