April 19, 2024, 08:59:04 AM

News:

Hertz and Hertz...Newbie Question

Started by Timber0472, July 22, 2019, 06:44:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Timber0472

Hey guys. First I'm a newb to component wiring but I just purchased a set of Hertz SV 165 and a set of Hertz mp25.3 tweeters. I'll be using the American hard bags mount to "float" the tweeter across the SVs. Powering will be BT4180 for the 6.5s and the tweeters will be powered with a soundigital 250 2d amp. Question is these SVs are I guess a PA type speaker and will the tweeter be ok mounted in front of those? Or is this just a bad idea? The head unit is an Alpine w967hd double din Nav. It has what's supposed to be a great EQ and processor. I really dont know how to even use it. Sorry I'm a true newb. Previous bikes were stock head units with plug and play systems.
I've already mounted the 6.5s in the fairing. Just waiting on a cable and the bass blockers to come in Monday.
Any wiring and tuning advice would be greatly appreciated!

gordonr

I have done an install using hertz SPL Show products using the 25 (front)and the 35 tweeters (Bags) combined with the 6.5's and 8's. All is run off a single BT 4150. The head unit is a PRS-80 Pioneer. The single amp system driving the Tweeters was way more than enough as I had to tame them down.
"If was easy everyone would do it"

Timber0472

Quote from: gordonr on July 22, 2019, 04:52:23 PM
I have done an install using hertz SPL Show products using the 25 (front)and the 35 tweeters (Bags) combined with the 6.5's and 8's. All is run off a single BT 4150. The head unit is a PRS-80 Pioneer. The single amp system driving the Tweeters was way more than enough as I had to tame them down.
Thanks for the info. I wasn't sure the bt4180 would be an issue bc I sometimes ride with tour pak (it has 6.5s also).