April 17, 2024, 11:04:17 PM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

TMAX map for my 116" have a look

Started by itsafatboy, February 20, 2019, 12:53:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

itsafatboy

Hi my setup is a 116" 11.3 comp fatboy ,  been using this map for about a year would like some opinions, I have made changes to AFR and timing quite a few , 

116"
11.3 comp
zippers billet heads 2.0 int , 1.63ex
boarzilla from a dyna , quite baffle
TW9BG cams running at +2
53mm HPI intake

bike runs fine just would like some opinions on areas I have done wrong or would be better , I have no pinging issues , but it is pretty fat AFR,  the timing was taken from base but modified based on some other high comp, maps , mostley in the low and mid rpm areas , added timing ,

Barrett

It seems like a build like that would like a larger throttle body.

That's just going by what I see.. I'm not a pro and I didn't sleep at a Holiday Inn last night. ;)

itsafatboy

I thought that also, but when I sent throttle body to HPI for a blade bearing mod, I was going to go 55mm they said that they would stay with the 53mm ,  something about velocity ,  I did get 132hp 140tq when I had the TW8G cams awhile ago

itsafatboy

changed it a bit more , for little less rich ,

rigidthumper

Can you record data while riding? That would tell you what AFR you are asking for, at which RPM. You may find you are only at 10% throttle at 60 MPH, flat & level as you wave at the guy shooting radar :). No need to have a rich AFR there. I like to cruise ~13.8:1, power between 12.8-13.2:1, and decel just rich enough to not pop.
Ignorance is bliss, and accuracy expensive. How much of either can you afford?

q1svt

Quote from: itsafatboy on February 21, 2019, 12:08:06 PM