April 27, 2024, 06:41:46 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

SE 121 trans top cover CCV

Started by joe_lyons, December 04, 2023, 06:19:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

joe_lyons

December 04, 2023, 06:19:10 AM Last Edit: December 04, 2023, 09:27:07 AM by joe_lyons
The new 23.5 121 CVO uses an updated trans top cover vent that acts as a really nice CCV.  I have verified that it is retrofittable.  A better explanation of how it works can be found HERE.
The new cover only uses 4 of the 6 original bolts but does use the nice rubber band style of gasket.  PN is 29400448 and retails for around $90 and  comes with a gasket but no hose.
You cannot see attachments on this board.

Powerhouse Cycle & Dyno - Performance is our passion 816-425-4901

Ohio HD

FloridaJim5

hattitude

I'm not experienced with the M8 engines...

Based on that video, it looks like this new CCV replaces the older breather valve assemblies in the heads.... correct?

It looks like it would reduce (possibly significantly) the oil mist ingested into the intake, thus reducing the carbon build up on the pistons..

So on a retro fit to an older M8, could you block the breather bolts and use this system as the only CCV?

joe_lyons

Quote from: hattitude on December 04, 2023, 09:22:56 AMI'm not experienced with the M8 engines...

Based on that video, it looks like this new CCV replaces the older breather valve assemblies in the heads.... correct?

It looks like it would reduce (possibly significantly) the oil mist ingested into the intake, thus reducing the carbon build up on the pistons..

So on a retro fit to an older M8, could you block the breather bolts and use this system as the only CCV?