May 02, 2024, 01:54:31 PM

News:

Questions on new SERT - Super Tuner

Started by tomp, November 16, 2008, 02:17:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tomp

Hi, I just purchased version 2.001.0004 for my '09 Bagger. The interface is totally new to me and different than previous versions. Got a question:

1. How do I use this software version with my old SERT serial adapter for my softail? I dont see way to switch between USB and serial port connections. Do I install both versions on the same laptop (Can both versions co-exist)?

FLTRI

Best recommendation:
Before you hook it up to your bike and make it nonreturnable, put it back in the package and take it back and get your money back.

Take $100, put it in your pocket and order a TTS (old SERT) Matertune. It is improved from the original SERT and uses the SERT cables.

The SEST (super tuner) still has software stability issues locking up your PC at various times causing untold aggravation.

I tune for a living and regularly use all the tuners sold, including auto-tune systems. I can say Matertune is far and away the best way to tune your bike.

Hoping this helps,
Bob
The best we've experienced is the best we know
Always keep eyes and mind open

crazycalvin

Quote from: tomp on November 16, 2008, 02:17:10 PM
Hi, I just purchased version 2.001.0004 for my '09 Bagger. The interface is totally new to me and different than previous versions. Got a question:

1. How do I use this software version with my old SERT serial adapter for my softail? I dont see way to switch between USB and serial port connections. Do I install both versions on the same laptop (Can both versions co-exist)?
Are you talking about just the software?  I don't think the new SEST software will work with the SERT.  I have both versions on my laptop.

WVULTRA

Quote from: tomp on November 16, 2008, 02:17:10 PM

tomp: