April 27, 2024, 04:04:32 AM

News:

New guy from San Diego

Started by 04glide, November 01, 2008, 06:15:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

04glide

Well I have been reading about this new forum for a little while now and Im happy to be a member. I did a lot of reading on the other site and could never join due to some strange problem. I have lived here in San Diego for all of my 45 years and been riding some kind of bike for about 35 of those. The wife and I own a bar here in town although it's up for sale now due to the dieing economy. I also work for a DOD contractor out of SPAWAR here in town. I drive a truck for them and love every minute of it. I am a H-D tech junkie so I plan on spending  a lot of time on here. Im always up for new ideas for the scoot. 

Scooter1-2putt

Welcome 04glide!!!Good to see another California brother on board!!

Scooter
Z

Dynawhite

I guess La Mesa would be close enough to you to be a neighbor so howdy neighbor.

04glide

Thanks for the welcome guys. I am down here in the northern most suburb of Tiajuana. Good old Chula Vista. I have a sister in La Mesa. When and if I get my bar sold I moving out into the hills of east county. Maybe Ramona or Julian. I am sick and tired of the rat race here in town.

psycho

im from escondido and work in sandiego, so i geuss we are all nieghbors, 37 and lived here all my life

Shadowdog

Hi 04 et al,

Welcome from Oceanside,

Shadowdog.
Best to all,

Shadowdog  Smoke um till the wheels fall off!

Killer

Welcome 04glide, I loved the riding in San Diego. I was stationed at NAS Miramar for 5 years in the Mid-Eighties. I think there is no better riding,  in my opinion. I could easily spend 4 -6 hours a day blasting up into the mountains and back down the canyons.
Working second-shift most of my life... Has it's advantages, As I really like riding in the morning.
Admit nothing, Deny everything, Demand proof, and Make counter-accusations!

04glide