eBay and the dreaded PayPal requirement . . .

Started by JamLazyAss, November 25, 2008, 07:17:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MBSKEAM

http://s9.photobucket.com/albums/a96/mbskeam/
You Can Have It All,MyEmpireOfDirt

JamLazyAss

Ok. Now that I ate 20 lb's of yardbird....

I applied for (And was approved) for a PayPal card. They gave me X amount of buying dollars.
Now, do they mail me a credit/debit card? I know I can use it for transactions now, but I never saw any mention of receiving a card.

Can anyone help to clarify?
Thank's.
I'm not a proctologist, but I know an asshole when I see one...

BarnabyWild

l buy and sell and use paypal for it all, it's so much easier than waiting around for payments by other methods. To me it's the only way to go. :smile:
BarnabyWild

blk-betty

Jam,

I may be confused about what your asking but just to clarify- You don't need a Paypal specific credit card to buy on sell on Paypal.  Any major credit card will work fine.
Mark  '12 Road Glide Custom
Coastal SC

JamLazyAss

I do currently have a cc that I've used for paypal.

But I did apply for a Paypal card.
Just not sure if I should be expecting to receive a physical card, or if it's just electronic  :smilep:

HIPPO

I got a physical debit card, so it follows that a CC would be physical.

The DC is great because it bypasses the withdrawal limit, if you ever get in a position to do so.

JamLazyAss

Ok, so I guess I can expect to be receiving a dc in the future.
Thanks Hip.
Arizona huh?
38 degree's with mud and snow in central New York State.
56 years old and I've never been west of Buffaol NY  :hyst:

python33

Be careful of the scams with PayPal. Phony webpages showing payment are a big problem for Ebay Craigslist etc. Always double check you account by logging in yourself before shipping.

python33

Faast Ed