April 28, 2024, 08:14:03 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

delayed projects?

Started by 76shuvlinoff, November 28, 2008, 06:17:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

76shuvlinoff

November 28, 2008, 06:17:33 AM Last Edit: November 28, 2008, 06:19:39 AM by 76shuvlinoff
 I'm sure you guys have a few projects that are at various levels of completion so maybe you'll understand my rant. Have you ever had one you just can't get off the ground so to speak? 
  I've been chasing a project around for a few years and though I still collect a part here and there I just never take the plunge.  Last winter my excuse was I needed to create a warm place to work. Then my regular bike needed new rings and a + .010 bore. This year I got the green flag for a lift table, did the research then I had to start laying guys off at work so I pulled my cards closer to my vest and again I am thinking now is not time.
On top of that as time goes by the theme keeps changing in my head and the more I look through the "show me" threads the more I see things I'd incorporate into something I'd put together and my confusion deepens.   AAAaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrgghhhh!
At least I haven't sold anything off yet so I'm still in a good place and I'll quit whining now.  :embarrassed:

Mr. still stitting on the fence waiting for that moment of clarity,
Mark
Critics are men who watch a battle from a high place, then come down and shoot the survivors.
 - Ernest Hemingway

bob_e95482

I've been working on a hydraulic table lift for about 4 years now. I've got most of the parts, and hardly any money into it. But as I type this I'm looking at a Handy lift clone on CL with vise, front and side extensions for $400.

Old Crow