April 30, 2024, 04:17:14 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

Tired of getting asked for rides...?

Started by tireater, December 01, 2008, 01:06:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

tireater

Even after I put on a 'rumble seat' women would ask for rides...Got tired of explaining no pegs or p pad...
So I invested $7 in spikes and bolts...And never get asked for rides anymore...Priceless!

[attachment removed after 60 days by system]
Ride it...Break it...Fix it...Repeat...

crow

Knees in the Breeze is all I need........:)

JamLazyAss

Best hang on real tight, or that fender could make a woman out of you   :crook:
I'm not a proctologist, but I know an asshole when I see one...

tireater

Single and looking for my next ex....I just like having a solo bike...I have a bagger for rides...

Redleg

zj1182

Your problem is one I haven't been able to identify with for some time, LOL!

The last time I was asked to give a non-family gal a ride was when the church auctioned off a ride with me in a fund raiser for our community meals program.  The gal who won was so determined to win that in her enthusiasm for the bidding she topped her own bid!

On the day of the ride, we rode to pick up Gladys (the perfect lady, 75 yrs old, never been on a bike).  She had borrowed a vest, boots, doo rag, and proudly pulled on a pair of jeans she'd owned for 14 years and could still get into.  We had quite a group of riders turn out who just had to see Gladys on  Harley.  When we started out I was pleased when Gladys let out a whoop when we went around the first few corners.  I thought she was having a good time until I realized she didn't know you lean around corners and thought we were going to fall over!  Got lots of pictures, and rode along the seacoast to a local ice cream stand, where her husband picked her up and took her home.

zj

tireater