May 09, 2024, 08:40:33 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

96" 48h cams DBW base cal for TTS

Started by mayor, February 09, 2011, 06:24:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mayor

I'm new to TTS, so much of the black art voodoo stuff is over my head.   :embarrassed:  I had thought about using the cal that I used for my stock stage 1 (TD205) as a base for my v-tune of the 48 cam build, but a recent post by Herko has me thinking about trying a different cal (UJ205-002).  I don't know much about what all the charts do yet, but I'm thinking if I use a cal for a larger cubic inch engine I should probably match the settings to the fuel acel, fuel decel, cranking fuel, and iac charts to the 96" map settings? I'm I thinking right?  I also figured I would copy and past the previous VE tables and timing charts to the new cal, just to start with something close?  am I thinking through this right? anything else I need to know?  :nix:

just curious- when you fellows are v-tuning the DBW bikes on the dyno, do you adjust the throttle blade control chart before v-tuning?   :scratch:

tia,
mayor
warning, this poster suffers from bizarre delusions

Herko

Mayor,
Yes, try the UJ205-002 C2.
What are the build parameters other than the AP48?
If cams pipe and air cleaner:
To start, set the CI at 98.0 or so and leave the injectors at 4.35
Considering a power upgrade?
First and foremost, focus on your tuning plan.

HD/Wrench

I have one for the 09 FBW and a D&D 2-1 pipe..

mayor

I'll be running the stock 2-1-2 w/SE Fat Shotz.   :nix: 

HD/Wrench

Sorry never tuned that one. I had a cal for the stock 09 head pipe with D&D slip ons but I lost a bunch of my data when the lighting hit our dyno and computer.

mayor