May 04, 2024, 01:53:12 PM

News:

electronic throttle

Started by cmruger, January 24, 2009, 08:53:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

cmruger

Could I put electronic trottle on my 03 RKC?

Phu Cat

What benefits are there cept braggin rights?  Would it be cost effective?

PC
Too much horsepower is almost enough.

JamLazyAss

Here's my chance to show my ignorance of new (to me) bikes...

Just what the heck is throttle by wire?
Is that what this thread is about?
How does it work?

:pop:
I'm not a proctologist, but I know an asshole when I see one...

truck

The only benefit I can think of is that you don't have to lubricate cables any more.
Listen to the jingle the rumble and the roar.

ViennaHog

I bet you can. Requires the 2008 entire wiring harness, speedo, ECM and other goodies. A few thousand $ and no more cable lubing.

cmruger

My thoughts exactly, a very clean no cable look!

CrazyRay

Why would you want to go and screw up a perfectly good bike?

Coyote

If someone offered to put it on my 07 for free and buy me lunch I wouldn't do it! My cables work just fine and HD has a long list of stuff with bad firmware. Besides, you'd need cabling, a new ECM, new TB (I'd guess) and probably more.

Panzer

Quote from: ViennaHog on January 24, 2009, 09:55:28 AM
I bet you can. Requires the 2008 entire wiring harness, speedo, ECM and other goodies. A few thousand $ and no more cable lubing.
Seems reasonable to me
          Help the economy

Everyone wants to change the world but, no one wants to change the toilet paper.

CraigArizona85248

Quote from: JamLazyAss on January 24, 2009, 09:38:28 AM
How does it work?

JLA,