May 01, 2024, 01:47:09 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

2" Drag Pipes

Started by Scooter, January 28, 2009, 02:03:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Scooter

I've been running two inch drag pipes on the old pan since 1976.  I've had two sets, both, I think, from Drag Specialties.
Well, my "new" set is at least 20 years old and is getting pretty shabby.
Anyone know where I can get new 2" Drag Pipes?  (Everyplace I ask says pans don't need two inches, but I LIKE IT!)

iiggii

I like them to -could not find them again -so i made a set out of 2 inch stainless. :idea:

stroker800

Cut the flange off of an evo or shovel and design the clamps as needed..
Dave

scotty-48

I don't know for sure if they still have them, but I got my last set from JP Cycles,Animosa Iowa, Good quality pipes ,Didn't blue or rust.....Scotty

Scooter

JP Cycles does have some decent (pricey) stuff and they seem to be pretty good people.
But, they also told me that my Pan doesn't need 2" pipes.

(It's not what I need; it's what I want.)

ramv102000

Don't you just love when people tell you what you should have on YOUR bike?
Randy

poorbiker

Thats funny cause I just finished a stroked Pan of about 95" and am running 1-3/4 drags with sluggish results. About 2800 miles on build. I thought maybe exhaust was to open so I added a 8" baffle, it wouldnt hardly run, choked it off, cut baffles in two and reinstalled, not much better. I am now thinkin I might need to go up two 2" drags. Think the 1-3/4" is still chokin it off. Any thoughts............
"Effort takes no talent"

ricochet

poorbiker,  did you have any head work done in addition to stroking the motor?  Curious as to how it's breathing?

ricochet

poorbiker

ricochet,