May 05, 2024, 10:50:36 AM

News:

OT: Black Lab ODOR - Any Idea's

Started by JamLazyAss, January 29, 2009, 10:21:39 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

JamLazyAss

Our Lab is about seven months old.
He has developed a strong odor that smells like dog poo (this is serious now).
I give him a bath and it seems to help, but not totally.
Within a couple of days the odor starts getting stronger.

His future here depends on whether or not I can find the source and eliminate it.
He's a really good dog, but the OL won't have the dog stinking up the house.
I can't blame her.

Any idea's before the inevitible comes?
I'm not a proctologist, but I know an asshole when I see one...

nubs77

January 29, 2009, 10:34:41 AM #1 Last Edit: January 29, 2009, 10:37:31 AM by nubs77
Don't laugh at me for this. Dogs have anal glands that have to be cleaned out trust me if they need cleaned they will smell like poo. Bigger problem with smaller dogs. Take him to the vet or a grooming place. Here in town it is 25$ for bath,butt wash,nails trimmed, well worth it in my book. They will show you how to do it also, but for only 25$ I don't want anyting to do with it.
F**K IT

Panzer

A call to the vet.
Those dogs are loyal.
Had one, my first, I'll never forget him.
Pronto on the call.
Might not cost you a thing.
Post pix of wife.........just kidding!!  :embarrassed:
Everyone wants to change the world but, no one wants to change the toilet paper.

Gonzo

Could be his ears. They make a special ear-wash to control odor, I "Potty mouth" you not!! Labs are succeptible to ear problems anyway. Our black lab "sparky" has had ear infections a couple of times. Does she play in the water a lot? They have a habit of coming down with yeast infections because of it.

crazycalvin