May 05, 2024, 04:55:45 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

Check This Out! For Those of Us in Snow Country

Started by f-x-d-w-g, February 05, 2009, 05:40:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bigs

Interesting. I wonder if there any still around.
   Bigs

jimrookie

seattledyna

great film!  suprised there arent modern versions running around.

notice how even in that weather the men always wore a proper dress shirt and tie, those days are sure long gone!

JamLazyAss

I'm not a proctologist, but I know an asshole when I see one...

Dennis The Menace

Oh, wow...I bet PETA will have fun with that film.....talk about beating a "dead" horse.  lol

I'll bet that driver had ball demonstrating that thing...looks like fun, even today!

menace

truck

Quote from: Dennis The Menace on February 05, 2009, 10:10:48 AM
Oh, wow...I bet PETA will have fun with that film.....talk about beating a "dead" horse.  lol

I'll bet that driver had ball demonstrating that thing...looks like fun, even today!

menace

Fun? I bet it never crossed anyone's mind back then to have fun with that. If it had been a fun thing it would still be around today. :teeth:
Listen to the jingle the rumble and the roar.

Big-Dog

BadDawg

You guys in the North Country could rig up a Harley and ride all year! :idea:

f-x-d-w-g

I've thought about putting skis on the forks and a paddle out back but never got around to it...

And, as to dressing up, don't forget those pictures of the Wright Brothers and Glenn Curtiss...
Dan
Tijeras, NM

ICANTD55

Quote from: BadDawg on February 05, 2009, 01:01:36 PM
You guys in the North Country could rig up a Harley and ride all year! :idea:

Yep the wheels are already turning  :wink:
RICK , MA

Milehog

Lose your balance and it would make a dandy blender too!
Proud IBA member

72shovel