May 05, 2024, 04:16:06 AM

News:

I'm Back

Started by blk-betty, February 05, 2009, 07:03:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

blk-betty

Thanks for the kind words.

Everything went Ok.  Now just trying to figure out how to eat again. 
Mark  '12 Road Glide Custom
Coastal SC

MrClean

Blender and a straw?  :hyst: :hyst: :hyst:
These are the facts according to my opinions.

Dennis The Menace

Good to hear, Mark.  Rest up and get on the road again soon!

Dennis

blk-betty

Quote from: MrClean on February 05, 2009, 07:12:13 AM
Blender and a straw?  :hyst: :hyst: :hyst:

That's exactly right - but it inlcudes all foods and beverages, not just the adult variety and about 1-2oz is max allowable for the next several weeks.
Coastal SC

JamLazyAss

Welcome back!
What the heck did you have done?   :pop:
I'm not a proctologist, but I know an asshole when I see one...

hdjax2

Welcome back Mark. I dont know what you had done but if your serious about the blender and straw deal I've seen it done. Pops got his jaw broken in a bar fight way back in the day and had his jaw wired shut. One night I watched him BBQ a New York steak and put it in the blender with a beer, blend it up and drink it with a straw. I Sheet you not :wink:
Stuck in Lodi, Ca

blk-betty

February 05, 2009, 09:58:00 AM #6 Last Edit: February 05, 2009, 10:00:57 AM by blk-betty
Laproscopic Nissen Fundoplication

Laproscopic - just means it was done with scopes so no large incisions - five 1/2 - 1" cuts over my belly.

Nissen - just the guy that first did the procedure of perfected it.

Fundoplication - dissect the esophagus and stomach away from the diaphragm and surrounding tissue, take the fundus of the stomach (the top portion) and wrap it (the stomach) around the esophagus where it meets the stomach and sew it back to itself.