May 08, 2024, 05:05:48 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

I'm new to this Sportster stuff...

Started by stro1965, March 08, 2009, 12:19:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Panzer

March 13, 2009, 06:57:40 AM #25 Last Edit: March 17, 2009, 02:16:19 PM by Panzer
stro1965 ...........hold on a minute.......please.

I have an 07 sporty 1200 Custom...........great bike!
MHO...don't make any changes yet, other then the ez-pull.
I (just me) found no problem with the clutch pull, but I'm male.
Don't go just yet with the bushing thing on the bars.
If it's vibration you're concerned (you tell me before I explain) about I have a real easy fix.

You guys make me feel like a panzy, like having a womans bike....NOT.
The 1200 sporty has all the power you will ever need, just ask me.
Have 9K on mine and love it.

Get back to me stro1965, in the meantime hold up.

Panzer
Everyone wants to change the world but, no one wants to change the toilet paper.

96FLSTF

Quote from: Panzer on March 13, 2009, 06:57:40 AM
stro1965 ...........hold on a minute.......please.

I have an 07 sporty 1200 Custom...........great bike!
MHO...don't make any changes yet, other then the ez-pull.
I (just me) found no problem with the clutch pull, but I'm male.
Don't go just yet with the bushing thing on the bars.
If it's vibration yiou're concerned (you tell me before I explain) about I have a real easy fix.

You guys make me feel like a panzy, like having a womans bike....NOT.
The 1200 sporty has all the power you will ever need, just ask me.
Have 9K on mine and love it.

Panzer

Get back to me stro1965, in the meantime hold up.