Way OT: When is PECAN season down south..........?

Started by JamLazyAss, March 09, 2009, 11:37:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

JamLazyAss

Just been told after not eating nuts for seven years, that I do not have diverticulitus.
It was the old appendix all along.

Where can I get my hands on a big bag of FRESH PECANS???
Is there a web site to order from, anybody have a farm??

Those pecans won't know what hit em once I get my paws on em'.  :hyst:
I'm not a proctologist, but I know an asshole when I see one...

specialx1

it's only kinky the first time

Panzer

Talk about nuts, look who first replied.

Both of you don't have far to go, the nut house is close at hand.  :smilep: :smilep:
You two remind me of the saying, "Where there's smoke, there's fire".  :hyst:
Everyone wants to change the world but, no one wants to change the toilet paper.

JohnnyM

San Saba, Texas claims to be the pecan capital of the world.   I send two pounds a week of San Saba pecans to our troops overseas.  Some of those poor kids from New York didn’t know what a pecan was but they sure learn fast.  My favorite place in San Saba is the Millican Pecan Company.  Family owned for over 100 years.  You can find them on the web at http://www.pecancompany.com

rad3766

98 FLHTPI Miss Suzy HOG, AMA, IBA, PGR

d-dog

I have family in Amarillo, TX and pecan trees grow wild out there.  I was at my daughter's wedding in September and they were falling out of the trees then, so I'd have to say early fall.
Dog

Panzer

Quote from: rad3766 on March 09, 2009, 04:37:36 PM
Quote from: JohnnyM on March 09, 2009, 02:00:44 PM
  I send two pounds a week of San Saba pecans to our troops overseas. 

:smiled:  :up:

I'll second that too, way to go JohnnyM.
Everyone wants to change the world but, no one wants to change the toilet paper.

Pzokes

In GA, the Pecans fall off my tree in the fall.  It's a great time for shooting squirrels. 
There's miles to go before I sleep.

bhubb7