Questions from a guy that knows nothing about audio

Started by Eccool, January 10, 2015, 01:08:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Eccool

Hi and thanks for taking the time to answer questions on this forum.  UltraNutz said that the Biketronics are the best speakers, what is the best amp?  What is a class D amp?  What do you think of Harley's line of Boom amp's & speakers?  Lastly, what do you think of the Kenwood kac m1804?  I apologize for all of the questions, but I am new to this stuff.  Thanks!

Blackpearl#1

Quote from: Eccool on January 10, 2015, 01:08:48 PM
Hi and thanks for taking the time to answer questions on this forum.  UltraNutz said that the Biketronics are the best speakers, what is the best amp?  What is a class D amp?  What do you think of Harley's line of Boom amp's & speakers?  Lastly, what do you think of the Kenwood kac m1804?  I apologize for all of the questions, but I am new to this stuff.  Thanks!

I agree with UN on the BT stuff. Best amp will spend on budget, where ya want to mount it, channels needed and bike model. Class of an amp is how it makes the power, others will chime in on this one. Harleys line of boom is also referred to as Kae-book for obvious reasons. No input on that Kenwood, but others here may.  A simple recommendation is do lots of homework like you are now, ask lots of questions and do it once and do it right the first time.  Hope this helps some.
Kris

Gannicus