May 03, 2024, 09:08:14 AM

News:

FT. KNOX KY.

Started by fasthog62, March 25, 2009, 04:07:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fasthog62

IM IN FT. KNOX KY FOR MY SONS COMBAT TRAINING GRADUATION.
HES BEEN DOWN HERE SINCE JANUARY & I CANT WAIT TO SEE HIM.

WE GET TO SPEND THE DAY WITH HIM TOMARROW.
HE CAN GO OFF BASE WITH US.
IS THERE ANY THING COOL TO DO IN OR AROUND FT KNOX?

THANKS FASTHOG62. :smiled:

guitar sam

that's where i did my basic combat training in 1967.  rained everyday.  do they still have the hills agony and misery they marched us over?
cant tell you where to go, they kept me cooped up and never left me off of the base for 10 weeks. 3.2 beer was the best i could get.

wish him luck

gs
A-14-4 (third platoon is the best platoon)

fasthog62

YA THEY STILL HAVE HILLS .
THEY STILL HAVE THEM WALK AND OR RUN UP THEM WITH ALL THERE GEAR.
@50LB. HE HAS TOLD ME THE NAMES OF THESE HILLS BUT I CANT REMBER THE NAMES.
US ARMY. AND DAM PROUD OF HIM.

Panzer

March 25, 2009, 07:03:38 PM #3 Last Edit: March 25, 2009, 08:55:58 PM by Panzer
fasthog62 ,
Congratulation proud Dad & Mom. :up: :wink:
Four years ago did the same for my son at Fort Jackson.
Man it was great.
Wait till you see them all lined up, four abreast and the music with the Stars And Stripes at point.
It will bring tears to your eyes.
Make sure he get the 8x10 pix of his squads graduation class.
He will want it in later years.
My son has a "T" shirt (black) with all the names of his grads. squad on it., get that too if they have it and of course the graduation class program.......like 3 or 4 to show others when you get home.
One other thing......don't  be bashful about getting as close as permitted to take snap shots.
It only happens once.
Take Kleenex...............
ARMY OF ONE!!

Panzer
Everyone wants to change the world but, no one wants to change the toilet paper.

fasthog62

THANK PANZER.
MY SON AND A ARE CLOSE.
A LOT OF EMOTIONS WILL BE FLOWING.
:smiled:

kybagger