May 07, 2024, 08:23:04 PM

News:

DOT lids

Started by FatJohn, April 08, 2009, 01:29:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

FatJohn

Who has the smallest out there.
Being in NY I have noticed there are more check points over the years.
John

V24me

Hey John,
I think these guys make the smallest one I know of, and they are the only ones to be half Kevlar and half Carbon Fiber, so it's light weight too.

www.carbonfiberhelmets.com

Val
ALL THAT'S NECCESARY FOR THE TRIUMPH OF EVIL IS FOR GOOD MEN TO DO NOTHING!

rabbit

I have had one of their DOT helmet for over two years now. Absolutely love it.
I used to have a handle on life, but it broke.

Dalton GA

f-x-d-w-g

:up: Ditto on the Carbon Fiber Helmet.
Dan
Tijeras, NM

Ironpig9

:up:
FatJohn,
Take a look at NexL helmets at www.NexLsports.com . These folks make very light, DOT, carbon fiber/kevlar helmets in a variety of styles. I've been wearing one of their beanies for several years and it's been a winner (i'm a weiner). Good luck finding the beanie of your choice and happy riding once you do!
Ironpig9
"The road goes on forever...."

FatJohn

I need to find a helmet that is small and won't catch the wind.
I have a neck injury from a fall off a scaffold and the wind kills me after a half hour.
Thanks for the input,
John

V24me

John,
go with the one they call the 'extended half' from the link above that I posted.  Won't catch the wind.  My neck looks like an satellite photo of the snake river (MRI scan) and they're so light and small, I forget I'm wearing a helmet.  Great customer service as well.  A++
Val

darrelbarrows