NEWBIE from Virginia Beach,VA

Started by Anthony C, November 18, 2016, 11:25:12 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Anthony C

Newbie from Virginia Beach, VA.   I'm new to Virgina as well.  Moved here from South Central PA a year ago September.   Bought my first Harley Davidson last September as well.   I really like it, I also ride ATV's and have been for over 30 years.    Been riding motorcycles for over 40 years on and off.    I'm about to replace the final drive main bearing in the transmission.   Been reading about the problems.  I believe between the bearing and the automatic primary chain adjuster is why the bearings are failing.  Glad to be with Harley Davidson tech talk.  I hope I can help, and I'm sure I'll learn as well.  Thanks for having me, it's a shame we have to pay for the engineers failures. 

Anthony C
2009 HD Street Glide
"TAKE IT EASY WHILE YOU'RE GOING FAST!"

SixShooter14

Howdy welcome to HTT.

The tech forums here are full of useful information and knowledgeable posters. If you can't find an answer, just ask.

Oh yeah, what kind of Harley did you buy?
'97 Road King, Rinehart True Dual, HSR42, 10:1, EVL3010, 2000i

semberrg

I'm new to riding in general but also live in Hampton roads area.

Anthony C

Hi guys! Pleased to make your acquaintance.