May 09, 2024, 08:40:48 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

G'day from downunder.

Started by FXDX125, December 27, 2016, 08:17:52 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

FXDX125

My bike is a 2004 FXDX as you all probably guessed. As for the number, well apart from the number one, any number is as good as another.
I hail from the Gold Coast in Queensland. Almost, always great riding weather here and plenty of places to go to.
I've been riding for many years and ridden many makes. The Harley is the one I find the most comfortable and relaxing to ride. Beside those racing styles where you sit behind and below the top of the fuel tank have one significant problem. There is part of a fuel tank where I need to put my stomach!!!!

SixShooter14

Haha, nice intro.

Howdy and welcome from Arkansas, USA.

Mosey around the site and if you have any questions, or answers, speak up.
'97 Road King, Rinehart True Dual, HSR42, 10:1, EVL3010, 2000i

ridealive1911

:agree:

Welcome from Harley home town.
98, 48N , Hell Fire heads , Big Sucker, Jack Pot Super Duals, S&S Grand Nationals

GunShyKennedy

Welcome mate.
There's a bunch of Aussies here who regularly post.

Plenty of us have owned an FXDX as well along the way and doubtless more still own them.
Probably the best model they made, in the recent past.
cheers,
richo

dynamagic

G'day mate, welcome to HTT, from one Queenslander to another.

The knowledge base in here is beyond questioning and a very helpful bunch of fella's if "Potty mouth" hits the fan  :up:

Pete_Vit

:up: Another welcome from the USA, Arkansas that is, swimin pools movie stars   :hyst:
enjoy your stay  :beer:
93 XLH1200 - 96 FXSTS - 2010 Ultra Glide Classic
www.facebook.com/harleypartsch

FXDX125

Thanks for the welcome guys!
So there's a couple of you from Arkansas.
From what I hear from a good buddy of mine (who lives near Kearney MO) good country.