May 08, 2024, 02:10:02 PM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

windows 8 and TTS

Started by Paul in Alaska, March 04, 2013, 06:06:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Paul in Alaska

Will last years version of TTS work with windows 8 anytime soon?
Been riding, dragging feet on the ice and snow...

1931jamesw

March 04, 2013, 10:42:45 PM #1 Last Edit: March 05, 2013, 11:10:31 AM by INDEPENDENT 1
Is it not working now? I have a new batch of TTS MasterTune2 tuners here and considered a new Windows 8 system for the dyno. Vicky at TTS said they did not know yet if it was compatible with Windows 8 so I held off on the new computer.

hrdtail78

I think wurk truk uses it on a tablet that has 8 on it.  Maybe that is the older version. ??

OT  I would go to best buy or something and play with 8 on a regular machine before buying.  I don't like it at all.  Seems it is set up for touch screen and doesn't play with a mouse as well.
Semper Fi

Rider57

Works on mine. 8 Pro here.
107ci, 408b, 10:5:1, Heads by Wes Brown, Thunders.

wurk_truk

March 05, 2013, 12:44:13 PM #4 Last Edit: March 05, 2013, 12:46:39 PM by wurk_truk
It wiull work on Win8 fine Paul.  I use win8 on a touchscreen PC of mine, take it on vacations and even used it at Docs.

James, I would NOt use Win 8 on a dyno machine for more than simply WIn8 is a pain in the ass.  Win7 is now a mature operating system.  Ms always seems to have a dud, then good, then a dud, then good.  ME sucked!  XP was GREAT, vista sucked! and Win 7 is GREAT, so... Win8 may take a bit.

I just ordered a Vostro from Dell with Win7 for home PC.  Using a Dell XPS 850, with win 7 for dyno.  Ordering direct?  One could still get XP machines until last year.  I imagine getting Win7 machines will be the same.  NO off the shelf at Best Buy, but ordering will do the trick and keep you up with a GOOD PC.
Oh No!

ViennaHog