April 26, 2024, 08:51:31 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

Fuel Moto 107 or 110

Started by Jaystn62, July 14, 2020, 05:02:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

PoorUB

Jay, just busting your chops a bit, but why do the build when you can not afford to finish, (tune), it?

Personally, if money was tight, I would have bought the parts and sat on them until I could finish it.
I am an adult?? When did that happen, and how do I make it stop?!

Jaystn62

I'm a rookie at Harleys as far as builds and fuel injection. I knew I had the mechanical ability. On the tune side I felt I was assured I'd be ok with a "custom" map for my Power Vision. After last couple days of what people have posted here and talking to Durwood this afternoon I feel it's better to leave it alone until I can do a complete tune. Not going into details. Just better to leave the bike alone for now. It is what it is.

kd

Quote from: Jaystn62 on September 03, 2020, 04:24:38 PM
I'm a rookie at Harleys as far as builds and fuel injection. I knew I had the mechanical ability. On the tune side I felt I was assured I'd be ok with a "custom" map for my Power Vision. After last couple days of what people have posted here and talking to Durwood this afternoon I feel it's better to leave it alone until I can do a complete tune. Not going into details. Just better to leave the bike alone for now. It is what it is.