April 28, 2024, 10:17:41 AM

News:

For advertising inquiries or help with registration or other issues, you may contact us by email at help@harleytechtalk.com

Tips on fine Tuning the DTT TCFI IId

Started by -SeabrookTrickBagger, February 25, 2009, 06:10:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

-SeabrookTrickBagger

March 04, 2009, 01:14:00 PM #25 Last Edit: March 05, 2009, 06:24:48 AM by -SeabrookTrickBagger
Doug,

Chime in when you please.  We can always benefit from your varied and deep experience.   I am just an afficianado whom has made nearly every mistake you can make and I am not an expert.

There was another fellow on this site whom really knew the DTT TCFI III on down to the II.  He bailed out at some point; too bad 'cause he really knew it and answered a lot of questions I had in addition to those answered by Doug over the years.

If anyone knows much about the 2d tables, chime in 'cause they are mystery to me, for the most part.  I know a few things about them, such as the Start Adder Table interaction with the IAC, the Cranking Fuel Table and the Priming Fuel Table.   Same goes for Asynchronis Gain adjustment and a few others that are somewhat mysterious.

Seabrook

-SeabrookTrickBagger

March 04, 2009, 01:26:27 PM #26 Last Edit: March 26, 2009, 06:52:51 AM by -SeabrookTrickBagger
Overdriving, underdriving, driving ........ injectors.