How to use a SE pro Super Tuner for IDIOTS

Started by BUBBIE, November 13, 2013, 07:09:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BUBBIE

While you guys are here?????

Can I keep a light charger (2amp) working on the battery While I use the Tuning devices/program in computer?

I'm just learning so I really don't want to damage anything.

My battery is new and up BUT I'm slow and need the time with key on to learn.

Thanks for the answer...

signed....BUBBIE
Quite Often I am Right, so Forgive me when I'm WRONG !!!

Coyote

Keeping a charger on the battery won't hurt anything.

BUBBIE

November 13, 2013, 07:28:59 AM #2 Last Edit: November 13, 2013, 07:31:15 AM by BUBBIE
How can I get a  READY program for my 09 King using 103" 10.15 compression. SE air, V&H slip-on exhaust and SE255/ Don D. head shinn grooved (pretty much stock)  (generic program) to install to re work the bad tune put into my bike dyno'd by Tucson HD. Looking at the files and I see nothing from HD using the SE255 cams I have.  The littlest. 204 with less compression and then larger cams using 10.5...? ARE in the file to use...

I've got a lot to Learn here. GREEN at it but I'll try...

Any answers will do IF you guys would

Thanks..

signed....BUBBIE

1Canuck

Quote from: BUBBIE on November 13, 2013, 07:28:59 AM
How can I get a  READY program for my 09 King using 103" 10.15 compression. SE air, V&H slip-on exhaust and SE255/ Don D. head shinn grooved (pretty much stock)  (generic program) to install to re work the bad tune put into my bike dyno'd by Tucson HD. Looking at the files and I see nothing from HD using the SE255 cams I have.  The littlest. 204 with less compression and then larger cams using 10.5...? ARE in the file to use...

Thanks..

signed....BUBBIE

2009 touring 205UH005 stage 2 w/255 cam
yes the canned maps are limited to the combo you have. at least these maps start with a tune for the cam you have.. do the data runs and fine tune.    
Take my advice "do whatever you want"
2010 SG